Can I Delete Story But Keep Highlight?

Can I delete Instagram highlights?

How do I edit or delete a highlight on Instagram?Tap or your profile picture in the bottom right to go to your profile.Below Stories Highlights, find the story you want to delete then tap and hold.Tap Delete Highlight, then tap Delete to remove the story from Stories Highlights, or tap Edit Highlight to add more photos or videos to your story..

Can you hide Instagram highlights from someone?

No, its is not possible for someone to be able to see your highlights once youve blocked them from seeing their stories. They can do so if your account is public and you have highlighted your story . If your account is private then they will not be able to do so .

How many stories can you put in a highlight?

You can add up to 100 photos or videos to a Story Highlight, and there’s no limit to how many Highlights you can create. Similarly, if you add more than 100 clips to your current Story, the first one will be removed and added to your Archive.

Can you add to highlights without adding to story?

However, if you don’t want others to see your stories, but they see your highlights, you should know that you cannot add to highlights without adding to stories. Even if you set the privacy for close friends (at least one account), and then you add those to stories.

Do Instagram Highlights stay forever?

And as Instagram’s popularity continues exploding, that impression matters more than ever. … But you can choose to share them through what Instagram is calling “Story Highlights,” permanent groups of your stories that live on your profile. They’ll still leave your story after 24 hours, but they can now live forever.

What happens when you delete a highlight?

To delete an Instagram Story Highlight just tap “Delete Highlight.” This will remove the highlight from your profile, but deleted stories will still be saved in your archive until you delete them.