How Do I Delete A Site?

How do I permanently delete my safari history?

Delete history, cache, and cookiesTo clear your history and cookies, go to Settings > Safari, and tap Clear History and Website Data.

To clear your cookies and keep your history, go to Settings > Safari > Advanced > Website Data, then tap Remove All Website Data.More items…•.

How do I permanently delete SharePoint Online?

Delete a site in the new SharePoint admin centerIn the left column, select a site.Select Delete, and to confirm, select Delete.

Why can’t I delete my history on Google Chrome?

Recent versions of the Google Chrome browser have a bug that prevents some users from deleting the browsing history of the browser. … Chrome users may load chrome://settings/clearBrowserData, use the keyboard shortcut Ctrl-Shift-Del, or select Menu > More Tools > Clear browsing data to access the menu.

How do I delete a site on SharePoint?

Delete a SharePoint Server site or subsiteNavigate to the site or subsite you want to delete.Click Settings. … Click Delete this site under the Site Actions heading on the Site Settings page. … On the Delete This Site page, verify that you are deleting the correct site, and then click Delete.

Delete an item from your historyOn your Android phone or tablet, open the Chrome app .At the top right, tap More. History. If your address bar is at the bottom, swipe up on the address bar. Tap History .Find the entry you want to delete.To the right, tap Remove .

How do I delete unwanted history?

Click Tools in the upper right-hand corner. Select Internet Options from the drop-down menu. On the General tab, in the Browsing history section, click the Delete button. Check the boxes of the data you’d like to clear.

Does deleting history really delete?

Simply deleting your browsing history does not delete all the information Google possesses relating to your search history. There are three ways for users to delete their Google browsing history and Google search history and to turn off their activity to protect their privacy.

Does deleting a Microsoft team delete the SharePoint site?

Deleting a team removes the team mailbox and calendar from Exchange. The corresponding SharePoint site and all its files will also be deleted. And any OneNote notebook, Planner plan, PowerBI workspace, or Stream group affiliated with the team will also be deleted.

What happens when you clear your browsing history?

Browsing history: Clearing your browsing history deletes the following: Web addresses you’ve visited are removed from the History page. Shortcuts to those pages are removed from the New Tab page. Address bar predictions for those websites are no longer shown.

How do I delete a site from my phone?

To search for something specific, at the top right, tap Search .On your Android phone or tablet, open the Chrome app .At the top right, tap More. History. If your address bar is at the bottom, swipe up on the address bar. Tap History .Find the entry that you want to delete.To the right, tap Remove .

How do I permanently delete my browsing history?

Clear your historyOn your computer, open Chrome.At the top right, click More .Click History. History.On the left, click Clear browsing data. … From the drop-down menu, select how much history you want to delete. … Check the boxes for the info you want Chrome to clear, including “browsing history.” … Click Clear data.

Does Google keep deleted history?

Google will still keep your “deleted” information for audits and other internal uses. However, it won’t use it for targeted ads or to customize your search results. After your Web history has been disabled for 18 months, the company will partially anonymize the data so you won’t be associated with it.

How do I delete frequent sites in SharePoint?

Clear Frequent and Suggested sites from SharePoint app launcher pageInstall and connect to SharePoint Online PowerShell.Use Get-SPODeletedSite command to see if the site is still in the list.If it is still listed, use Remove-SPODeletedSite command to remove the site.

What is the difference between delete and clear history?

Note: Clearing your browser history is NOT the same as clearing your Google Web & App Activity history. When you clear your browser history, you’re only deleting the history that’s locally stored on your computer. Clearing your browser history doesn’t do anything to the data stored on Google’s servers.