- Can you delete photos from your iPhone and keep them in Google Photos?
- Why you should not use Google Photos?
- Can I delete photos from one device only?
- Where do pictures go when you permanently delete them?
- Where do photos go when permanently deleted?
- Can you delete photos from your phone and keep them in Google Photos?
- How do I delete Google photos without deleting from my phone?
- How do I delete photos from my iPhone but keep them?
- Can I delete photos from iCloud if I have Google Photos?
- Do Google Photos stay forever?
- How do I delete photos from my iPhone without deleting them from Google?
- When I delete a photo from my phone does it delete from iCloud?
Can you delete photos from your iPhone and keep them in Google Photos?
You can use the Apple Photos app or any other gallery app on iPhone.
Again, the photos should be backed up in Google Photos first.
To put things into perspective, if you use the Google Photos app directly to delete photos, both copies (cloud and device) will be deleted as they are in sync with each other..
Why you should not use Google Photos?
It’s also unacceptable because it creates an excessive risk of sensitive data being exposed. People often take photos of things like private documents, or themselves naked. It’s very important only the right people get to see these things!
Can I delete photos from one device only?
Select one or more photos that are on the device. At the top right, tap on the “3 dots” menu icon. Select Delete Device Copy. The photos selected will be deleted from your phone, but the Google Photos photo will remain.
Where do pictures go when you permanently delete them?
Permanently deleted photos may remain on Google’s servers for a short time (usually no more than a a few days or so) and it might be possible to recover them. This can be done by contacting the Google Drive support team to see if any deleted files might be recovered.
Where do photos go when permanently deleted?
When you delete pictures on Android, you can access your Photos app and go into your albums, then, scroll to the bottom and tap on “Recently Deleted.” In that photo folder, you will find all the photos you have deleted within the last 30 days. If it is more than 30 days old, your pictures will be permanently deleted.
Can you delete photos from your phone and keep them in Google Photos?
Having them only on Google Photos is NOT safe. … The safest way to remove pictures from your phone is to use the “Free Up Space” feature in the Google Photos app. This option will only remove the pictures and videos from your phone that have already been successfully backed up to your account in the cloud.
How do I delete Google photos without deleting from my phone?
Just go to setting>apps>google photos> storage tab and then deny access to storage located at the botton. This will let you delete photos without deleting them from the phone.
How do I delete photos from my iPhone but keep them?
Tap on “iCloud” (should be the first subtitle below name, security, and payment). 4. Tap on “iCloud Photos” and “My Photo Stream” so the green toggle isn’t showing – this will delete the iCloud album from your iPhone, but leave your album in iCloud intact.
Can I delete photos from iCloud if I have Google Photos?
Deleting them from your device gallery/iCloud wouldn’t delete the backed up copy in the Google Cloud. However, if you delete them from the Google Cloud it will get deleted from your device/iCloud. Photos and videos you delete are also removed from: … Google Photos albums.
Do Google Photos stay forever?
Albums are not preserved, but at least the photos are safe for incidents in account A. The photos do not use storage in account B, even when “Original” size is used, unless they are deleted from account A.
How do I delete photos from my iPhone without deleting them from Google?
If you you turn off Back Up and Sync from your phone and delete from Google Photos then it won’t delete your device copy….Accidentally, sync photos from mobile to Google Photos, and reduce a huge space on the drive. … I singed out and went to setting for “Backup and Sync off”More items…•
When I delete a photo from my phone does it delete from iCloud?
When you delete a photo or video from your Photos app, it also deletes from your iCloud Photos and iCloud storage. You can recover your photos and videos from the Recently Deleted album for 30 days.