Quick Answer: How Do I Delete Photos From My IPhone Without Deleting Them From Google Photos?

Why do photos come back when I delete them on my iPhone?

iCloud Photo Library is syncing your picture back automatically.

Disable it, delete the pictures from iCloud and they will be gone if that is what you want.

iCloud Photo Library is syncing your picture back automatically.

Disable it, delete the pictures from iCloud and they will be gone if that is what you want..

How do I delete photos from iPhone when storage is full?

The SolutionIn Photos, click on the Albums icon at bottom right.Then open the Recently Deleted album.Then hit the Select option at top right.Then hit the Delete All option at bottom left.Then hit the Delete XXX Items option in red.More items…•

Where do my photos go when I free up space?

See your photos and videos, including the ones you just removed, in the Google Photos app and photos.google.com.

Where do pictures go after you permanently delete them?

When you choose delete a notice tells you the photo will be deleted from all of your devices. Your photo will disappear from view then and there. But it is not truly gone. Instead, the image is sent to the Recently Deleted album in the Photos app where it remains for 30 days.

How do I delete photos from my phone but not Google Photos?

SolutionStep 1: Open the file manager app on your device and create a new folder on the internal storage. … Step 2: Then using file manager again, navigate to Internal Storage > DCIM > Camera. … Step 3: Here select all photos that you want to delete from Google Photos and tap on Move.More items…•

Do Google Photos stay forever?

NO place is entirely safe, and Google Photos is no exception. … Your photos will automatically be added to library 2, but not deleted when you delete from library 1. That at least is a safeguard against loosing them by accidentally deleting from account 1.

Can I delete photos from my iPhone if they are on Google Photos?

Once you’re satisfied that your iOS device’s photos have been uploaded to your Google Photos account, you’re ready to delete them from your phone or tablet. You can either do this piecemeal through Apple’s Photos app, or you can use a built-in Google Photos tool to do so all at once.

Can I delete my photos if I have Google Photos?

Open the Google Photos app on your Android phone. Tap on Free up device space from the side menu, and then tap on Free up button to remove those photos from your device. The deleted photos will still be present in Google Photos.

Why did Google Photos delete my pictures?

The pictures were on the device. They weren’t backed up on the cloud. Google Photos deleted them from the device on its own. … If pictures are deleted by Google Photos then they are put in the Bin.

Why won’t the pictures on my phone delete?

There might be some problem with the trash or the bin folder. You should try clearing it manually to check if the photos that you have deleted are removed or not. For that, select all the photos in the trash and hit the delete icon. Once you clear the trash folder, restart your phone.

How do I permanently delete photos from my phone?

To permanently delete an item from your device:On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app .Sign in to your Google Account.Select the items you want to delete from your Android phone or tablet.In the top right, tap More Delete from device.

Why is Google Photos taking up space on my iPhone?

Google Photos and iCloud Photos don’t really talk to each other much, all of this stuff just happens in the background automatically. When Google Photos asks for a photo, iCloud knows it needs to download it first so it does. Then when your phone fills up it knows it needs to clear off space.

Does deleting from Google Photos delete from iPhone?

Method 2: Uninstall Google Photos Uninstalling the app will not delete any photo from your iPhone. Even if photos are saved in Google Photos, they will stay in the cloud. You can view them on photos.google.com.

How do I delete photos from my iPhone without deleting them?

Question: Q: how do i delete photos without the option to delete?Open iTunes on your computer and connect your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch.Click on the device icon in iTunes.Click Photos.Choose “Selected albums” and deselect the albums or collections that you want to stop syncing.Click Apply.

Will Google Photos save my photos if I delete them from my phone?

Google Photos provides a way to free up memory space by deleting these redundant already backed up photos while still allowing you to see the backup copy of the photo.

Does deleting photos from iPhone delete them from iCloud?

When you delete a photo or video from your Photos app, it also deletes from your iCloud Photos and iCloud storage. You can recover your photos and videos from the Recently Deleted album for 30 days.

Are deleted photos still in the cloud?

According to Apple, deleted photos and videos will be stored in your account for 30 days (technically, they are moved to the Recently Deleted album). … Yes, those files disappear from your iCloud Photo Library after 30 days, no longer showing up in the Recently Deleted album either on synced devices or on icloud.com.