- Can you delete photos from your phone and keep them in Google Photos?
- How do I delete photos from my iPhone but keep them in an album?
- Do I need iCloud photos if I have Google Photos?
- Does Google Photos Backup automatically on iPhone?
- Can anyone see my Google Photos?
- Can I delete photos on my iPhone without losing them?
- Do photos stay in iCloud forever?
- When I delete a photo does it delete from Google Photos?
- Where is the safest place to store photos?
- Where do photos go when permanently deleted?
- Is it safe to save photos in Google Photos?
- Can I delete my iPhone photos once they are uploaded to Google Photos?
- Can I delete photos from iCloud if I have Google Photos?
- Do Google Photos stay forever?
- Does deleting photos from iPhone delete them from iCloud?
- Does deleting photos Delete from iCloud?
- How do I delete photos from my iPhone and keep them?
- Can I delete all my photos if they are on Google Photos?
Can you delete photos from your phone and keep them in Google Photos?
Select one or more photos that are on the device.
At the top right, tap on the “3 dots” menu icon.
Select Delete Device Copy.
The photos selected will be deleted from your phone, but the Google Photos photo will remain..
How do I delete photos from my iPhone but keep them in an album?
If you’d like photos to disappear from the camera roll but stay in your albums, then you need to hide them:Open the Photos app.Tap on “Photos”Zoom in to the “Moments” view.Tap on “Select” (top right)Tap on the share icon (square with upward facing arrow)Tap on “Hide”Tap on “Hide xxx Photos”
Do I need iCloud photos if I have Google Photos?
There is no separate app known as iCloud Photos. The iCloud is an online storage service offered to Apple users, and iCloud Photos is part of it. Even though Google Photos also saves your images online in the cloud, it doesn’t use iCloud. The Google cloud saves the images.
Does Google Photos Backup automatically on iPhone?
Just install Google Photos app on your iPhone or the desktop app for your Mac. On iOS, Photos will automatically start backing up your photo library. On Mac, you’ll need to point it to the folder where your photos are stored. There’s just one potential snag to be aware of if you’re using Apple’s iCloud Photo Library.
Can anyone see my Google Photos?
all the photos and videos you store in Google Photos are private and visible only to you unless you intentionally share any. You can check which albums or photos you may have shared by reviewing the Shared screen of the Google Photos app or visiting the corresponding page photos.google.com/shared of the website.
Can I delete photos on my iPhone without losing them?
Another practical method is to sign into your iPhone with a new iCloud account. After uploading your iPhone photos to iCloud that signed in with your old Apple ID, sign out this account and sign in with a new Apple ID. Then you can delete all photos from your iPhone without losing them from your previous iCloud.
Do photos stay in iCloud forever?
The photos and videos that you delete on one device are deleted everywhere that you use iCloud Photos. Photos and videos stay in the Recently Deleted folder for 30 days before they’re deleted permanently. You can make edits on your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch or Mac, and you’ll see them on your Apple TV automatically.
When I delete a photo does it delete from Google Photos?
On Android, deleting such photos will remove them only from your phone. So you will not be able to view them either in Google Photos or other gallery apps. On iOS too, the photos will be deleted from your phone only, and you cannot access them in Apple Photos.
Where is the safest place to store photos?
What Are My Choices?Amazon Photos. Pros: Unlimited storage, automatic photo uploading, photo printing service. … Apple iCloud. Pros: Free but limited storage, automatic photo uploading. … Box. Pros: 10GB of free storage. … Canon Irista. … Dropbox. … Google Photos. … Microsoft OneDrive. … Nikon Image Space.More items…•
Where do photos go when permanently deleted?
The photo or video will be back: In your phone’s gallery app. In your Google Photos library. In any albums that it was in.
Is it safe to save photos in Google Photos?
Overall Google Photos is fairly secure. … People won’t be able to google for them. The pictures that you upload are only viewable by you — unless, of course, you share them with other people. But it’s always best to check some of the privacy settings and make sure it’s a level you’re comfortable with.
Can I delete my iPhone photos once they are uploaded to Google Photos?
Once you’re satisfied that your iOS device’s photos have been uploaded to your Google Photos account, you’re ready to delete them from your phone or tablet. You can either do this piecemeal through Apple’s Photos app, or you can use a built-in Google Photos tool to do so all at once.
Can I delete photos from iCloud if I have Google Photos?
(And you can still use the “Free Up Space” feature on Android; Google won’t delete those same photos and videos from the cloud, don’t worry.) In summary: Deleting items in the Photos app removes them from iCloud, if you’re signed in and synchronizing, as well as any other device that’s set up similarly.
Do Google Photos stay forever?
Google will keep your photos as long as your account is still active. In one way, you could call it forever as long as someone periodically logs into the account (Gmail, YouTube, Drive, Photos, etc.). … Google Photos will end its free unlimited storage.
Does deleting photos from iPhone delete them from iCloud?
When you delete a photo or video from your Photos app, it also deletes from your iCloud Photos and iCloud storage. You can recover your photos and videos from the Recently Deleted album for 30 days.
Does deleting photos Delete from iCloud?
Usually, your iPhone automatically backs up to your iCloud account, and if you delete photos from your iPhone, they’ll also be deleted from your iCloud. To get around this, you can turn off iCloud photo sharing, sign in to a different iCloud account, or use a cloud server other than iCloud for photo sharing.
How do I delete photos from my iPhone and keep them?
Step 1: Go to Settings > General > Usage. Step 2: Select Photos & Camera. Step 3: Swipe your finger to the left under “Camera Roll” to delete all of the images on your iPhone. Don’t worry.
Can I delete all my photos if they are on Google Photos?
If you check your Google Drive Photos section, you’ll see the photo has been removed from the cloud as well. Fortunately, there is a way around that, and all it takes is one tap. … If none of your photos are backed up to Google, then no photos will be deleted. In other words, you first need to enable the backup.