- Can I delete photos from iCloud if I have Google Photos?
- How can I remove my picture from Gmail?
- Do photos stay on Google photos if deleted from phone?
- How do I delete photos from my iPhone without deleting them from Google Photos?
- Why you should not use Google Photos?
- Where do my photos go when I free up space?
- Where do permanently deleted photos go?
- How do I keep photos on iCloud and delete from phone?
- Does Google Photos take up space on iPhone?
- Can you delete photos from your iPhone and keep them in Google Photos?
- Can I delete my camera roll if I have Google Photos?
- How do I take my photos off Google Images?
- How do I delete photos from my iPhone to free up space?
- How long does it take for Google to remove an image?
- Do Google Photos stay forever?
- How do I delete pictures from someone elses phone?
- How do I delete photos from my phone but not Google Photos?
- Does deleting from gallery delete from Google Photos?
Can I delete photos from iCloud if I have Google Photos?
(And you can still use the “Free Up Space” feature on Android; Google won’t delete those same photos and videos from the cloud, don’t worry.) In summary: …
Deleting items the Photos app won’t remove them from Google Photos if you’ve already uploaded them to Google’s cloud storage..
How can I remove my picture from Gmail?
The first step you have to do is sign in to your Gmail account.Now go to settings.Then select MY PICTURES.In that you will see the options like NO PHOTO, UPLOAD PHOTO.Now select NO PHOTO. That’s it, your profile photo will be removed right now.
Do photos stay on Google photos if deleted from phone?
Open the Google Photos app on your Android phone. Tap on Free up device space from the side menu, and then tap on Free up button to remove those photos from your device. The deleted photos will still be present in Google Photos.
How do I delete photos from my iPhone without deleting them from Google Photos?
Turn off backup and sync, delete from the Apple Photos app. With backup and sync enabled, to delete from the device all photos which have already been backed up, go to and select Free Up Space.More items…•
Why you should not use Google Photos?
It’s also unacceptable because it creates an excessive risk of sensitive data being exposed. People often take photos of things like private documents, or themselves naked. It’s very important only the right people get to see these things!
Where do my photos go when I free up space?
Hijas, photos do not convert to low quality unless you click “Recover Storage.” The “Free Up Space” option only deletes the photos from your device (to free up space) but the full quality photos can be accessed (if they were backed up correctly) through the Google Photos app and photos.google.com.
Where do permanently deleted photos go?
When you delete pictures on Android, you can access your Photos app and go into your albums, then, scroll to the bottom and tap on “Recently Deleted.” In that photo folder, you will find all the photos you have deleted within the last 30 days. If it is more than 30 days old, your pictures will be permanently deleted.
How do I keep photos on iCloud and delete from phone?
Tap on “iCloud” (should be the first subtitle below name, security, and payment). 4. Tap on “iCloud Photos” and “My Photo Stream” so the green toggle isn’t showing – this will delete the iCloud album from your iPhone, but leave your album in iCloud intact.
Does Google Photos take up space on iPhone?
You will notice that some of the third-party apps that consume space on my iPhone include Google Photos (1.65GB), Words With Friends (1.55GB), Facebook (887MB), Instagram (720.4MB), Google Maps (673.7MB), Spotify (609.3MB) and Gmail (553.4MB).
Can you delete photos from your iPhone and keep them in Google Photos?
You can use the Apple Photos app or any other gallery app on iPhone. … But deleting photos using other gallery apps will delete the device copy only. Hence, your cloud copy will remain safe and untouched. Once the photos are deleted using other gallery apps, you can still see them in the Google Photos app.
Can I delete my camera roll if I have Google Photos?
If you delete synced photos from the Google Photos app, it will be deleted from everywhere – your device, the Google Photos app, the Google Photos website, and your file manager app. This will happen even if your Backup & Sync feature is on and whether you’re using an Android or iPhone.
How do I take my photos off Google Images?
To remove these images from search results, follow these steps:Search on images.google.com for the image you want to find.Select the image link by right clicking on the image thumbnail and choosing Copy link address. … Go to the Remove outdated content page.In the box next to “Request removal,” paste the URL.More items…
How do I delete photos from my iPhone to free up space?
The SolutionIn Photos, click on the Albums icon at bottom right.Then open the Recently Deleted album.Then hit the Select option at top right.Then hit the Delete All option at bottom left.Then hit the Delete XXX Items option in red.More items…•
How long does it take for Google to remove an image?
In my experience it can take as little as a week or as long as a few months depending on how quickly Google indexes the updated page content.
Do Google Photos stay forever?
NO place is entirely safe, and Google Photos is no exception. … Your photos will automatically be added to library 2, but not deleted when you delete from library 1. That at least is a safeguard against loosing them by accidentally deleting from account 1.
How do I delete pictures from someone elses phone?
Method 1 : If your phone runs on Android Oreo or above that connect the other phone via OTG and access the file and delete it. Method 2 : Use any remote file access app between both phones like Team viewer, air droid and so on and access the files from your phone to delete.
How do I delete photos from my phone but not Google Photos?
Just go to setting>apps>google photos> storage tab and then deny access to storage located at the botton. This will let you delete photos without deleting them from the phone.
Does deleting from gallery delete from Google Photos?
Note that Gallery does not indicate whether a device photo has been backed up, so deleting a device photo using Gallery will delete the photo even if it is not backed up.