Quick Answer: Will Clearing Data Delete Pictures?

What happens when you clear data?

More drastically, when you clear the data, both cache and data are removed.

Clearing data is the equivalent of starting an app as a clean slate as if you’ve just installed it for the first time..

Does clearing data delete messages?

When it comes to the Phone app, one is worried about history and contacts. … Note: Clearing data for the Contacts Storage system app in Settings > Apps will delete your contacts. Even messages are untouched when you clear data for the Messages app on your phone. Only the app settings such as notifications will be reset.

Is it OK to clear data?

If you dig into the Apps storage setting screen and tap on an individual app, you’ll notice that each app has its own stash of “cached” data—anywhere from a few kilobytes to hundreds of megs, or even more. These caches of data are essentially just junk files, and they can be safely deleted to free up storage space.

Can police read text messages that have been deleted?

Keeping Your Data Secure So, can police recover deleted pictures, texts, and files from a phone? The answer is yes—by using special tools, they can find data that hasn’t been overwritten yet. However, by using encryption methods, you can ensure your data is kept private, even after deletion.

Will I lose anything if I clear cache?

While the cache can be cleared with little risk to app settings, preferences and saved states, clearing the app data will delete/remove these entirely. … Clearing the cache will not affect these saved settings. Clearing stored data may, and in all likelihood will.

How do I clear data usage?

On the Data Usage page, tap on “Data Warning & Limit”. This will open additional settings. Once you are in the Data Warning & Limit page, tap on “App Data Usage Cycle“. You will be presented with a Usage cycle reset data pop up.

What happens if I clear WhatsApp data?

Clearing that data will delete all the conversations, images, audios and videos you had in your WhatsApp, so be careful with that. If a conversation is not important to you can delete that specifically from the app itself that will reduce data on device.

Does clearing data delete photos?

No, image will not be deleted, because when you clear the app data its only clear the setting of that app like account and login info or some cache data that was required for running the app. … Only the cache memory will get cleared, and 1.85 MB of data.

Where do photos go when you free up space?

Photos and videos that are fewer than 30 days old may be retained on your device. They’ll still be backed up in your Google Photos library.

Will clearing data delete contacts?

Yes it does! If your contacts are stored in your phone memory it will wipe everything. Sync them to google cloud storage or make a . … It will clear everything you saved into the contacts, if you mean to clean the data of the contacts app.

What should I delete when my phone storage is full?

In the app’s Application info menu, tap Storage and then tap Clear Cache to clear the app’s cache. To clear cached data from all apps, go to Settings > Storage and tap Cached data to clear the caches of all the apps on your phone.

Will clearing data delete game progress?

The Google help page says you can clear this progress / data, but note that it will clear for ALL games: If you want to delete your saved data from all games that use Cloud Save, visit the Google Settings app and select Menu > Clear app data. This will clear all your data from all accounts.