- Does clearing data delete photos?
- Is Google photos better than iCloud?
- Where do my photos go when I free up space?
- How do I delete photos from free up storage?
- Can you delete photos from your phone and keep them in Google Photos?
- Why you should not use Google Photos?
- Are deleted photos still in the cloud?
- Why is Google Photos taking up storage?
- Can anyone see my Google Photos?
- What happens when I free up space on Google Photos?
- Does Google Photos use up phone storage?
- How do I clean up my storage?
- Do Google Photos stay forever?
- What should I delete when my phone storage is full?
- Are permanently deleted photos gone forever?
Does clearing data delete photos?
No, image will not be deleted, because when you clear the app data its only clear the setting of that app like account and login info or some cache data that was required for running the app..
Is Google photos better than iCloud?
However, Google Photos has a major advantage over iCloud as it lets you upload an unlimited number of images. For that, you will have to go with the High-Quality setting instead of Original Quality when asked how you want to upload. The catch is that your photos are compressed to 16MP and videos to 1080p.
Where do my photos go when I free up space?
Hijas, photos do not convert to low quality unless you click “Recover Storage.” The “Free Up Space” option only deletes the photos from your device (to free up space) but the full quality photos can be accessed (if they were backed up correctly) through the Google Photos app and photos.google.com.
How do I delete photos from free up storage?
Sign in to your Google Account. Free up device storage. You’ll see how much space will be freed up. To delete all the items from your phone, tap Free up.
Can you delete photos from your phone and keep them in Google Photos?
Having them only on Google Photos is NOT safe. … The safest way to remove pictures from your phone is to use the “Free Up Space” feature in the Google Photos app. This option will only remove the pictures and videos from your phone that have already been successfully backed up to your account in the cloud.
Why you should not use Google Photos?
It’s also unacceptable because it creates an excessive risk of sensitive data being exposed. People often take photos of things like private documents, or themselves naked. It’s very important only the right people get to see these things!
Are deleted photos still in the cloud?
According to Apple, deleted photos and videos will be stored in your account for 30 days (technically, they are moved to the Recently Deleted album). … Yes, those files disappear from your iCloud Photo Library after 30 days, no longer showing up in the Recently Deleted album either on synced devices or on icloud.com.
Why is Google Photos taking up storage?
That is when google photos did not take up a lot of storage space. In the new versions of android, apps require a lot of data to run. … It means that the more photos you have in your phone the larger google photos will get because it saves the thumbnails for alll those images.
Can anyone see my Google Photos?
all the photos and videos you store in Google Photos are private and visible only to you unless you intentionally share any. You can check which albums or photos you may have shared by reviewing the Shared screen of the Google Photos app or visiting the corresponding page photos.google.com/shared of the website.
What happens when I free up space on Google Photos?
Whenever you use the Free Up Space option in Google Photos, all photos and videos that are already safely backed up to the cloud will be removed from local storage. In other words, Google Photos will delete the originals.
Does Google Photos use up phone storage?
Launched in 2015, Google Photos is a tool that can store photos, videos and screenshots taken by your phone. … And, because it’s a cloud-based tool, it can free up space on your phone. Plus, it works on both Android and iOS devices.
How do I clean up my storage?
To clean up Android apps on an individual basis and free up memory:Open your Android phone’s Settings app.Go to the Apps (or Apps and Notifications) settings.Make sure All apps is selected.Tap on the app you wish to clean.Select Clear Cache and Clear Data to remove the temporary data.
Do Google Photos stay forever?
NO place is entirely safe, and Google Photos is no exception. … Your photos will automatically be added to library 2, but not deleted when you delete from library 1. That at least is a safeguard against loosing them by accidentally deleting from account 1.
What should I delete when my phone storage is full?
In the app’s Application info menu, tap Storage and then tap Clear Cache to clear the app’s cache. To clear cached data from all apps, go to Settings > Storage and tap Cached data to clear the caches of all the apps on your phone.
Are permanently deleted photos gone forever?
it is not possible to recover photos permanently deleted from the Google Photos Trash. However, an option is to install to and Android device a deleted photo recovery app https://play.google.com/store/search?q=recover%20deleted%20photos&c=apps and run a scan for anything to recover.